If you wish to join the network, please fill out this quick questionnaire.

Information on member’s areas of expertise can be found here: NeAT Member list

NeAT steering group

Leader: Toke Thomas Høye / Aarhus University, DenmarkToke T. Høye Lab

Joe Bowden / Aarhus University, Denmark, Arctic Research Centre

Tomas Roslin / Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences (SLU), SwedenUniversity of Helsinki, Finland

Derek Sikes / University of Alaska Fairbanks, USA

Christopher Buddle / McGill University, Canada

Peter Convey / British Antarctic Survey, UK

Lauren Culler / Institute of Arctic Studies / Dartmouth College, USA

Jane Uhd Jepsen / Norwegian Institute for Nature Research, NorwayBIRCHMOTH project

Amanda M. Koltz / Washington University, USA

NeAT members

Sarah Adamowicz / University of Guelph, Canada

Ashley Asmus / The University of Texas at Arlington, USA

Aina Mærk Aspaas / NTNU University Museum, Norway

Matthew Ayres / Dartmouth College, USA

Thomas Balenghien / CMAEE – Cirad

Simon Bahrndorff / Aalborg University, Denmark

Isabel C. Barrio / University of Iceland, IcelandHerbivory Network

Jesamine Bartlett / University of Birmingham, UK

Niklas Beckers / University of Bonn, Germany

Elise Biersma / University of Cambridge British Antarctic Survey, UK

Tone Birkemoe / Norwegian University of Life Sciences, Norway

Rene Bødker / Technical University of Denmark, Denmark

Gergin Blagoev / Biodiversity Institute of Ontario, University of Guelph, Canada

Matthew L Carlson / University of Alaska Anchorage, USA

Elisabeth Cooper / UiT The Arctic University of Norway, Norway

Steve Coulson / The University Centre in Svalbard, Svalbard

Cyril Courtial

Kathryn Daly / University of Alaska Museum, USA

Melissa DeSiervo / Dartmouth College, USA

Pat Doak / University of Alaska Fairbanks, USA

Catherine Docherty / University of Birmingham, UK

Xuhui Dong / Aarhus Institute of Advanced Studies, Aarhus University, Denmark

Marlene Doyle / Environment Canada (EC), Canada

Bernhard Eitzinger / University of Helsinki, FinlandThe Arctic Food web

Malin Ek / UiT The Arctic University of Norway, Norway

Torbjørn Ekrem / NTNU University Museum, Norway

Markus Franzén / The Helmholtz Centre for Environmental Research (UFZ), Germany

Olivier Gilg / University of Burgundy, Dijon, France

Mark Gillespie / Høgskule i Sogn og Fjordane, Norway

Marie-Andrée Giroux / Université du Québec à Rimouski / Université de Moncton, Canada

Laura Gough / University of Towson, USA

Claudio Gratton / University of Wisconsin-Madison, USA

Vladimir Gusarov / Natural History Museum, University of Oslo, Norway

Adam Haberski / University of Alaska Museum, USA

Oskar Liset Pryds Hansen / Aarhus University, Denmark

Rikke Reisner Hansen / Aarhus University, Denmark

Bess Hardwick / University of Helsinki, Finland / Spatial Foodweb Ecology Group

Scott Hayward / University of Birmingham, UK

Paul Hebert / Centre for Biodiversity Genomics, University of Guelph, Canada

Nils Hein / University of Bonn, Germany

Ian Hogg / University of Waikato, New Zealand

Martin Holmstrup / Aarhus University, Denmark

Maurice Hullé / INRA UMR IGEPP, France

Rolf Anker Ims / UiT The Arctic University of Norway, Norway

Anthony R. Ives / University of Wisconsin-Madison, USA

Randy Jackson / University of Wisconsin-Madison, USA

Kristian Moltsen Jakobsen / Aarhus University, Denmark

Erik Jeppesen / Aarhus University, Denmark

Elina Kaarlejärvi / Umeå University, Sweden

Michael R. Kendrick / The University of Alabama, USA

Jeff Kerby / Dartmouth College, USA

Jostein Kjærandsen / Tromsø University Museum, Norway

Seppo Koponen / University of Turku, Finland

Alexey A. Kotov / A.N. Severtsov Institute of Ecology and Evolution, Moscow, Russia

Mikhail V. Kozlov / University of Turku, Finland

Eveline Krab / CIRC, Umeå University, Sweden

Jean-Claude Kresse / Aarhus University, Denmark

Torsten Nygård Kristensen / Aarhus University, Denmark

Paul Henning Krogh / Aarhus University, Denmark

Maxim Larrivée / Montreal Insectarium, Canada

Torben Linding Lauridsen / Aarhus University, Denmark

Nicolas Lecomte / University of Moncton, Canada

Sarah Loboda / McGill University, Canada

John Lundquist / USDA Forest Service, USA

Chris Luszczek / York University, UK

Jörg Löffler / Bonn University, Germany

Amanda McCormick / University of Wisconsin Madison, USA

Molly McDermott / University of Alaska Fairbanks, USA

Jolyon Medlock / Public Health England, UK

Jesper Mosbacher / Aarhus University / Arctic Research Centre, Denmark

Elina Mäntylä / University of Turku, Finland

Maja Møholt / Aarhus University, Denmark

Armin Namayandeh / UNB, Environment Canada

Jens M. Olesen / Aarhus University, Denmark

Kent Olsen / Natural History Museum Aarhus, Denmark

Thomas Pape / Natural History Museum of Denmark, Denmark

Tae-Yoon Park / Korea Polar Research Institute, South Korea

Lars B. Pettersson / Lund University, Sweden

Loic Pellisier / EtH Zürich, Switzerland

Julien Pétillon / Université de Rennes 1, France

Bridget Joanne Power / University of Glasgow, UK

Jeroen Reneerkens / University of Groningen, The Netherlands

Ruben Erik Roos / Norwegian University of Life Sciences NMBU, Norway

Jukka Salmela / Parks & Wildlife Finland, Finland

Jade Savage / Bishop’s University, Canada

Francis Schaffner / Avia-GIS

Niels M. Schmidt / Aarhus University, Denmark

Todd Sformo / Dept Wildlife, North Slope Borough, Barrow, Alaska, USA

Thomas J. Simonsen / Natural History Museum Aarhus, Denmark

Rachel Slatyer / University of Wisconsin-Madison, USA

Angela Spickard / Dartmouth College, USA

Alex Stendahl / Dartmouth College, USA

Elisabeth Stur / NTNU University Museum Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway

Otso Suominen / Kevo Subarctic Research Institute, University of Turku, Finland

Shaun Turney / McGill University, Canada

Christine Urbanowicz / Dartmouth College, USA

Jessica Trout-Haney / Dartmouth College, USA

Gergely Várkonyi / Finnish Environment Institute, Finland

Chandra Venables / University of Calgary, Canada

Ole Petter Vindstad / University of Tromsø, Norway

Ross Virginia / Dartmouth College, USA

Helena Wirta / University of Helsinki, Finland / Spatial Foodweb Ecology Group

Hollis Woodard / University of California Riverside, USA

Nigel Gilles Yoccoz / UiT The Arctic University of Norway, Norway

Monica R. Young / University of Guelph, Canada


1 thought on “Members

  1. Pingback: What Is NeAT? | NeAT

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s